Tuesday, January 23, 2018

About FCLB - Directors - Staff - Articles of Incorporation
BylawsFinancial ReportsResolutions - Minutes - Disclaimer - Awards


January 2017 - 2018

Representatives to Other Organizations

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE)
Board of Directors
   (seated annually)
Farrel Grossman, D.C. (SC) - Expires 5/17
Margaret Colucci, D.C. (NV) - Expires 5/17
Federation of Associations of Regulatory Boards (FARB)
Jon Schwartzbauer, D.C.


Standing Committees

Finance and Audit Committee
Expires 11/17

Kirk Shilts
, D.C. (MA) - Chair
Michael Cavanaugh, D.C. (LA)
Robert Daschner, D.C. (MN)

Prepares and submits a budget to the member chiropractic boards at the annual meeting. Reviews the financial statement and audit of the corporation and advises the Board of Directors on changes in fiscal status.

Nominating Committee
Expires 5/18

Farrel Grossman, D.C. (SC) - Chair
District I - Glenn Taylor (OR)
District II - Scott Salita, D.C. (MN)
District III - Lisa Lanzara-Bazzani, D.C. (NH)
District IV - Richard Guarino, D.C. (AZ)
District V - Dorothy Pernell, D.C. (MS) 

Five members elected by the membership (must be Fellows who have also attended at least one FCLB annual meeting).  Chaired by FCLB Immediate Past President.

Committee reviews letters of interest and CVs submitted at least 60 days prior, conducts interviews, and sets forth a slate of those candidates it feels are best suited for leadership in the offices elected by the membership as a whole, including the Nominating Committee itself.  No limit to the number of candidates they may slate.

Nominating Committee submits slate to member boards not less than 30 days prior to annual meeting.

Resolutions and Bylaws Committee
Expires 11/17

Kevin Fogarty
, D.C., (FL) - Chair
Mark Bledsoe, D.C. (SD)
Daniel Cote, D.C. (OR)
George Curry, D.C. (CT)
Benjamin Lurie, D.C. (NV)

Maintains a continuing assessment of the bylaws, and receives all proposals for amendments thereof. Makes recommendations to the Federation regarding all amendments.

Receives all proposals for resolutions to be considered by the Federation and makes recommendations for approval or denial.

Special Committees or Task Forces

PACE Committee
Staggered three-year terms

Robert Daschner, D.C. (MN) - Chair
FCLB board member position
William Rademacher, D.C. (IL)
Current regulatory board position
Lisa Blanchard (ND)
Board executive administrator position
Karen Mathiak, D.C. (GA)
Regulatory board member within the past five years position
Vincent DiCianni
Public member position
John Downes, D.C. (Life University)
Current CE provider position
Shannon Gaertner-Ewing, D.C. (ID)
Chair - PACE Review Team

Chiropractic Board Administrators Committee

Beth Carter (OK) - Co-Chair
Leann Yount (WA) - Co-Chair
Patricia Oliver (LA) - Board Liaison

Provides support and information for chiropractic board administrators.  Participation is open to all board administrators.

Government Issues Task Force

Farrel I. Grossman, D.C. (SC) - Chair
Mark Bledsoe, D.C. (SD)
Michael Fedorczyk, D.C. (MD)

A task force formed to target grants and funding for the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards.
Practitioner Mobility Task Force

Maggie Colucci, D.C. (NV)
Edward Corley, D.C.
Jay S. Greenstein, D.C.
Sherri L. Lashomb, D.C.
Phillip Santiago, D.C.

A task force formed to assess ways of facilitating mobility for chiropractors traveling with sports teams.
Home   |   CIN-BAD   |   Passport   |   PACE   |   Resources   |   Boards   |   Meetings   |   Chiro Assistants   |   Directory   |   Pay Invoice
Contact Us        •       CIN-BAD Login        •       IMPAK Login        •       For Our Members        •        For Our Board       •        Site Map
5401 W. 10th Street, Suite 101    •    Greeley, CO  80634    •    970.356.3500    •    FAX: 970.356.3599
Copyright 2018 by FCLB