FCLB Annual Conference

Our mission: To protect the public by promoting excellence in chiropractic regulation through service to our member boards

Our vision: The FCLB is the premier international resource for information and consolidated services for ensuring the safe, ethical practice of chiropractic

2023 - 96th Annual Conference (Palm Beach)



Access Conference App Online

Meeting Dates:  April 26-30, 2023

January 15, 2023

Registration begins

January 30, 2023 (90 days prior)

Proposed Bylaws Amendments Due

March 1, 2023 (60 days prior)

Intent to Run Letters & CVs Due

Voting Delegate & Alternate Designations Due
Click here for Designation Policy and Form

Early Bird Registration Ends

March 31, 2023 (30 days prior)

Proposed Resolutions Due

Late Registration Begins

Room Block Closes



Early Bird (until March 1) $500

Regular Registration (until March 30) $550

Late Registration $650

Honorary Fellow Registration (no deadline) $300

Location Info

Hilton West Palm Beach
600 Okeechobee Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
$243/night + tax
Book Online Now!

*Please note - our room block is currently full. There are rooms available at a higher rate, or you can check out one of these nearby hotels.

Hyatt Place
West Palm Beach/Downtown
0.4 miles away
295 Lakeview Ave
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 655-1454

Residence Inn by Marriott
West Palm Beach Downtown
0.4 miles away
455 Hibiscus St
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 653-8100

Canopy by Hilton
West Palm Beach Downtown
0.6 miles away
380 Trinity Pl
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 655-0404

The Ben, Autograph Collection
1.1 miles away
251 N. Narcissus Ave
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 655-4001

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
West Palm Beach Airport
1.9 miles away
1808 S Australia Ave
West Palm Beach, FL 33409
(561) 689-6888

Hilton Garden Inn
West Palm Beach I95 Outlets
3.2 miles away
1675 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 683-0069

Travel Info

Travel Dates: 

Arrive Wednesday, April 26 (Board Member training starts at 1:00 PM)
Depart Sunday, April 30 (the Week in Review wraps up at 9:30 AM)

Fly into Palm Beach International Airport - PBI (3 miles away)

Complimentary airport shuttle available 7:00 AM TO 7:00 PM daily.  Pick-up at PBI outside baggage claim 15 and 45 minutes after the hour all day.  Look for the white van with Hilton on the side.


Fly into Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport - FLL (50 miles away)

Award Nominations

  Arvidson Award for Meritorious Service
  Wiley Pennebaker Outstanding Board

Conference Delegates

Need a refresher on Delegate Responsibilities? Check it out here!

Who can attend the FCLB business meeting? All interested individuals are welcome!

Who votes at the business meeting? Each member licensing board has one vote, to be cast by the delegate (or in that person's absence, the alternate).

How do I register a delegate?

Complete a brief delegate designation form and return it to the FCLB, postmarked or faxed March 1, 2023. For more information, read the complete delegate designation policy.

IMPORTANT! NBCE delegates MUST be registered separately with the NBCE. For information about registering your NBCE delegate, contact Caroline Yielding at (970) 356-9100.

How can I submit a bylaws amendment?

Click here to review the current bylaws. Bylaws amendments must be postmarked no later than January 30, 2023. Please see Article XVI, Section I of the FCLB Bylaws

Click here to view the proposed bylaws amendment 1-23 put forward by the Resolutions & Bylaws Committee.

How do I run for office?

The open offices for 2023 are

• President

• Vice President

• Treasurer

• District I Director

• District I Alternate Director

• District II Director

• District II Alternate Director

Also open are the five positions on the Nominating Committee.

Please see the bylaws for complete eligibility requirements.

How do I submit a resolution?

Resolutions must be submitted by a member board in good standing either directly or through its delegate, or the Bylaws and Resolutions Committee, or the FCLB Board of Directors. Resolutions may be proposed at any time during the year, but must be received no later than 30 days prior to the meeting. Advance submission allows the Resolutions and Bylaws Committee adequate time to review the ideas and to work with the sponsor(s) to ensure proper format and clear language.

LocationDelegateAlternateDues Paid
AlabamaDr. Brian WellsDr. Kimberly OgletreeYes
AlaskaDr. Brian LarsonDr. John LloydYes
ArizonaDr. Wayne BennettDr. Richard GuarinoYes
ArkansasDr. Tanya Holt Yes
CaliforniaDr. Laurence AdamsDr. David ParisYes
ColoradoDr. Michael SimoneDr. Jill HutterYes
ConnecticutDr. Karlos BoghosianMs. Pamela SawyerYes
DelawareDr. Andrew RiddleDr. Shavneet KlerYes
District Of ColumbiaDr. Keita VanterpoolDr. Stephanie JohnsonYes
Florida Dr. Cal MeltonDr. Michael RobertsYes
Georgia Dr. Robert AlpertDr. Mary WatkinsYes
HawaiiDr. Rachel KleinDr. Alice OgawaYes
IdahoDr. Shannon Gaertner-Ewing Yes
IllinoisDr. Shami GoyalDr. Douglas MatznerYes
IndianaDr. Richard Mason Dr. Diane VuottoYes
KansasDr. Mark BalderstonDr. Steven GouldYes
KentuckyDr. Shannon Johnson Yes
LouisianaDr. Ned MartelloDr. Mark KruseYes
MaineDr. Paul MorinDr. Joseph KerwinYes
MarylandDr. Joshua LevinDr. Paul AboshYes
MassachusettsDr. Sunit JollyDr. Joseph GrossoYes
MinnesotaDr. Richard OttomeyerDr. Nicole ZaretYes
MississippiDr. David AllenDr. Desmond HodaYes
MissouriDr. Margaret Freihaut Yes
NebraskaDr. Heather HenrichsDr. Brian StevensYes
NevadaDr. James T. Overland, SrDr. Morgan RovettiYes
New HampshireDr. Stephanie RyanDr. Denise PickowiczNo
New JerseyDr. Pasquale Pucciarelli Yes
New MexicoDr. Telletha ValenskiDr. Darcy Pope WyattYes
New YorkDr. Bruce SteinbergDr. Fiona Jarrett-ThelwellYes
North CarolinaDr. Christopher OuttenDr. Todd ShaverYes
North DakotaDr. Eric FroehlingMs. Lisa BlanchardYes
OhioDr. Rebecca AultDr. Mickey FrameYes
Oklahoma Dr. Matthew AguilarDr. Kasey NicholsYes
OregonMr. Glenn TaylorDr. Scott FullerYes
PennsylvaniaDr. William Aukerman No
Rhode IslandDr. Stephen EstnerDr. Kevin DonovanNo
South CarolinaDr. Antony KylesDr. Michael CoonYes
South DakotaMs. Marcia WalterDr. Bill BlickensderferYes
TennesseeDr. Curtis DamienDr. Jason HulmeYes
TexasDr. Mark BronsonDr. Scott WoffordYes
Utah Dr. Kristina Stitcher Yes
VermontDr. Michael SommersDr. Marna BisacciaNo
VirginiaDr. Jennifer Rathmann Yes
WashingtonDr. Dana ClumDr. Vanessa WiseYes
West VirginiaDr. Terry W. ChambersDr. Holly L HarveyYes
WisconsinDr. Amy HeffernanDr. James DarrowYes
WyomingDr. James BuchananMs. Emily CronbaughYes
Nova ScotiaDr. Janis Noseworthy Yes
QuebecDr. Philippe Lariviere Yes
US Virgin IslandsDr. Brad KeysDr. Jason WilliamsYes

Conference Election Candidates

Type: Officers
Dr. Karen Campion
Type: Officers
Dr. Keita Vanterpool
Type: Officers
Vice President
Dr. Robert Daschner
Type: Officers
Dr. Lisa Kouzes
Type: District Directors
District I Director
Mr. Glenn Taylor
Type: District Directors
District II Director
Dr. Brian McIntyre
Type: District Directors
District I Alternate Director
Dr. Heather Henrichs
Type: District Directors
District I Alternate Director
Dr. Vanessa Wise
Type: District Directors
District II Alternate Director
Dr. Ridge Pidde
Type: Nominating Committee
Nominating Committee (District I)
Ms. Emily Cronbaugh
Type: Nominating Committee
Nominating Committee (District IV)
Dr. Matthew Aguilar

Conference Presentations

2023 FCLB Annual Report
2023 New Attendee Orientation
Attorney Panel