FCLB Annual Conference

Our mission: To protect the public by promoting excellence in chiropractic regulation through service to our member boards

Our vision: The FCLB is the premier international resource for information and consolidated services for ensuring the safe, ethical practice of chiropractic

2024 - 97th Annual Conference (Phoenix)

Conference Agendas

Type:  CBAC
  CBAC Meeting Agenda


Need more info?  Everything is on the app!

Get Whova Now

Full Conference Agenda

Meeting Dates: May 1-5, 2024

View Speakers

January 15, 2024

Registration Begins

February 2, 2024 (90 days prior)

Proposed Bylaws Amendments Due

March 5, 2024 (60 days prior)

Intent to Run Letters & CVs Due
Voting Delegate & Alternate Designations Due

Click here for Designation Form

Click here for the Designation Policy

Early Bird Registration Ends
Award Nominations Due

April 4, 2024 (30 days prior)

Proposed Resolutions Due
Late Registration Begins
Room Block Closes



Early Bird (until March 5) $500

Regular Registration (until April 4) $550

Late Registration $650

Honorary Fellow Registration (no deadline) $300

Apply for a Scholarship

Location Info

Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel is currently sold out on Thursday, May 2
Click here to view alternatives in Downtown Phoenix

100 N 1st St
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Reserve a Room

Travel Info

Travel Dates:
Arrive Wednesday, May 1 (Board Member training starts at 1:00 pm)
Depart Sunday, May 5 (the Week in Review wraps up at 9:30 am)

Fly into Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport -PHX (4 miles away)

Ground: The hotel doesn't have a shuttle but recommends Uber, Lyft, or a Taxi

Award Nominations

  Wiley Pennebaker Outstanding Board Award
  George Arvidson Award for Meritorious Service

Conference Delegates

Need a refresher on Delegate Responsibilities? Check it out here!

Who can attend the FCLB business meeting? All interested individuals are welcome!

Who votes at the business meeting? Each member licensing board has one vote, to be cast by the delegate (or in that person's absence, the alternate).

How do I register a delegate?

Complete a brief delegate designation form and return it to the FCLB, postmarked or faxed March 4, 2024. For more information, read the complete delegate designation policy.

IMPORTANT! NBCE delegates MUST be registered separately with the NBCE. For information about registering your NBCE delegate, contact Caroline Yielding at (970) 356-9100.

How can I submit a bylaws amendment?

Click here to review the current bylaws. Bylaws amendments must be postmarked no later than February 2, 2024. Please see Article XVI, Section I of the FCLB Bylaws

None at this time


The open offices for 2024 are

• Administrative Fellow Director

• District IV Director

• District IV Alternate Director

• District V Director

• District V Alternate Director

Also open are the five positions on the Nominating Committee.

Please see the bylaws for complete eligibility requirements.


Resolutions must be submitted by a member board in good standing either directly or through its delegate, or the Bylaws and Resolutions Committee, or the FCLB Board of Directors. Resolutions may be proposed at any time during the year, but must be received no later than 30 days prior to the meeting. Advance submission allows the Resolutions and Bylaws Committee adequate time to review the ideas and to work with the sponsor(s) to ensure proper format and clear language.

LocationDelegateAlternateDues Paid
AlabamaDr. Renee Philpot-BowenDr. Kenneth RandolphYes
ArizonaDr. Wayne BennettMs. Angela PowellYes
ArkansasDr. Tanya HoltDr. Sarah HaysNo
CaliforniaDr. David ParisDr. Laurence AdamsNo
ConnecticutDr. Karlos BoghosianDr. Sean RobothamNo
DelawareDr. Jesse RigginDr. Shavneet KlerYes
District Of ColumbiaDr. Sithembile Chithenga Yes
FloridaDr. Cal Melton, Jr.Dr. Michael RobertsYes
GeorgiaDr. Robert AlpertDr. Andrew KrantzYes
HawaiiDr. Rachel KleinDr. Alice OgawaYes
Idaho Dr. Howard ArringtonMs. Cesley MetcalfeYes
IllinoisDr. Mary Huffman No
IndianaDr. Richard Mason Yes
KansasDr. Mark BalderstonDr. Steve GouldYes
Kentucky Dr. Shannon JohnsonDr. Chad HendersonYes
LouisianaDr. Ned MartelloDr. Mark KruseYes
MaineDr. Paul Morin Yes
MarylandDr. Paul AboshDr. Ella PantazisYes
MassachusettsDr. Joseph GrossoDr. Jaclyn DebsYes
MinnesotaDr. Richard OttomeyerDr. Derek DotyYes
MississippiDr. David AllenDr. B. Tripp HendersonYes
MissouriDr. Marty FreihautMs. Gloria LindseyYes
MontanaMr. Jed BrekerYes
NebraskaDr. Heather HenrichsDr. Brian StevensYes
NevadaDr. Nicole CanadaDr. Jason JaegerYes
New HampshireDr. Stephanie Ryan Yes
New MexicoDr. Darcy P. WyattDr. Dominique TaylorYes
New YorkDr. Dolores CottrellDr. Fiona Jarrett-ThelwellYes
North CarolinaDr. R. Todd ShaverDr. Christopher OuttenYes
North DakotaDr. Vincent RokkeMs. Lisa BlanchardYes
OhioDr. Rebecca AultDr. Mickey FrameYes
OklahomaDr. James RhodesDr. Vernon MillspaughYes
OregonDr. Scott FullerDr. Karen BaranickYes
PennsylvaniaDr. William Aukerman Yes
Rhode IslandDr. Stephen EstnerDr. Kevin DonovanYes
South CarolinaDr. Antony KylesDr. Gene Garris, Jr.Yes
South DakotaDr. Doreen VetterMs. Marcia WalterYes
TennesseeDr. Jason HulmeDr. Cole HosefeldYes
TexasDr. Mark BronsonDr. Scott WoffordYes
UtahDr. Jon StuckyDr. Kristina StitcherYes
VirginiaDr. Jennifer Rathmann Yes
WashingtonDr. Dana ClumDr. Vanesa WiseYes
West VirginiaDr. Terry W. ChambersDr. Jeffrey L. SummersYes
WisconsinDr. Amy HeffernanDr. Kris ErlandsonYes
Wyoming Dr. James BuchananMs. Emily CronbaughYes
Nova ScotiaDr. Janis Noseworthy Yes
QuebecDr. Philippe Lariviere Yes
US Virgin IslandsDr. Bradley R. KeysDr. Jason WilliamsNo

Conference Election Candidates

Type: Administrative Fellow Director

Ms. Beth Kidd
Type: District Directors
District IV Director
Dr. Dionne McClain
Type: District Directors
District IV Director
Dr. David Paris
Type: District Directors
District V Director
Dr. Beth Ehlich
Type: District Directors
District IV Alternate Director
Dr. Darcy Pope Wyatt
Type: District Directors
District V Alternate Director
- None at this time -
Type: Nominating Committee
District I Representative
Dr. Karen Baranick
Type: Nominating Committee
District IV Representative
Dr. Donald Matthew Aguilar

Conference Presentations

2024 Remediation - Caldicott
2024 New Attendee Orientation
2024 Call to Action - Boghosian
2024 Board Member Training
Navigating the AI Frontier - Meyers
AWARD - Outstanding Board
AWARD - Arvidson
AWARD - Hulteen Distinguished Service - Dr. Hank Hulteen
AWARD - Boghosian Visionary - Ms. Lisa Blanchard

Conference Resolutions

Proposed Bylaws Amendments
The intent of the changes, according to the author Jason Jaeger, DC, are administrative in nature.